Master Builders Victoria today announced the results of the 2020 election, with Mark Little of Little Constructions in Geelong being elected as President for a two-year term.

The election of Mr Little represents the first time a Country Sector Chairperson has been elected President under the current constitution.

Mr Little’s connection with Master Builders Victoria goes back to 1997 when he won the Geelong Section Apprentice of the Year, Best Overall Apprentice in Carpentry – Geelong Section, together with the Master Builders Victoria Florence M Taylor Medallion as his career started.

Mr Little thanked all members after his election.

“It is an honour to be elected President of Master Builders Victoria. I became a Student Member back in 1998 and have been a continuous member of Master Builders Victoria ever since. I know the significant role the organisation plays in our industry. 

Our work has never been more important than what it was in 2020 with the day-to-day challenges faced by our industry through COVID-19.

This leads to an exciting time to be President as we move into 2021.

Our industry will lead Victoria’s economic recovery in the years ahead, so it will be our voice that shapes that recovery in Victoria.

I thank outgoing President Richard Hansen, and the other outgoing members of the Board, Council and of Management and Sector Committees for their contribution to Master Builders Victoria. I also congratulate all Board, Council of Management and Sector Committee members elected for 2021, including Geoff Purcell and Sam Cimino who I’ll be working closely with as Deputy President and Treasurer.

The Board and Council of Management look forward to working with all members and the team at Master Builders Victoria to help build a better future for Victorians in 2021 and beyond.”

The 2020 Master Builders Victoria elections were conducted, for the first time, by the Australian Electoral Commission.     

The Master Builders Victoria Board for 2021:


Mark Little

Deputy President:

Geoff Purcell


Sam Cimino

Chairperson, Housing Sector Committee:

Paul McMahon

Chairperson, General Contracting Sector Committee:

Michael Clemenger

Chairperson, Specialist Contractor Sector Committee:

Ashley Tonkin-Hill

Chairperson, Country Sector Committee:

Stuart Allen

Chairperson, Materials, Manufacturing and Supply Committee:

Mark Phillips

For the full list of all results and sector committees for 2021 click here