New members for the Sector Group Committees for the term 2020 – 2022 have been declared.

The election for the General Contracting and Specialist Contractor Sector Group Committee was declared on 5 October and saw the following members elected for the term 2020-2022:

General Contracting Sector Group Committee

  • Richard Hansen – Hansen Yuncken
  • Matt Gilmour – APM Group
  • David van den Berg – CPB Contractors
  • Michael Clemenger – Built Environs
  • Dale Kennedy – Harris HMC

Specialist Contractor Sector Group Committee

  • Michael Byrne – Byrne Construction Systems
  • Greg Cole - Nuform
  • Daniel Bowman – Professional Plumbing Contractors
  • Nigel Cunniffe – Aus Struct Services
  • Graham Cressey – Industrial Demolition Services

New members for the Country, Housing, and Manufacturing, Materials, and Supplier (MM&S) Sector Group Committees were declared elected uncontested on 9 September and saw the following members elected for the term 2020 – 2022:

Country Sector Group Committee

  • Danii Finlayson – TRW Developments

Housing Sector Group Committee

  • Melanie Fasham – Fasham Johnson
  • Pasquale Garofalo – AHB Australia
  • Lisa Hollingsworth – Latrobe Building Service
  • Nancy Italiano – Acustruct Builders and Developers
  • Daniel Mazzei – Mazzei Homes

MM&S Sector Group Committee

  • Neil Grenfell – Australian Gas Networks
  • Sam Cimino – PGH Bricks

We congratulate the newly elected committee members and look forward to their contribution towards Master Builders Victoria’s policy and advocacy work on behalf of members and the wider building and construction industry.